Thesis defended

Yesterday, I successfully defended my thesis. (Not like this–it was, in fact, an informal and enjoyable conversation with my committee.)

Today, I am kicking off the process of getting it into Temple’s repository. (It will probably be months before it appears there, and I’ll make it available in other channels as well. On the off chance that anyone wants to read about public history/archives/digital humanities/material culture/3D printing in the meantime, ping me in comments or Twitter or wherever and I’ll send you a copy.)

On a completely random note, I am unreasonably pleased that my footnotes non-gratuitously include a material safety data sheet, two recipes, and Godzilla 1985. (Well, okay, the specific recipes may be a little gratuitous. But after a hundred plus pages, who doesn’t need some chocolate?)

